Nawaz Sharif, Jahangir Tareen disqualified for lifetime, Supreme Court declares

Former Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif and Tehreek-e-Insaf's leader Jahangir Tareen

Former Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif and Tehreek-e-Insaf’s leader Jahangir Tareen

Islamabad … News Time

The Supreme Court has made a decision on the matter of the disposal of the parliament under the Article 62(1) (f) of the Constitution. Former Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif, Tehreek-e-Insaf’s leader Jahangir Tareen, and other disqualified persons were declared unfair by the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court decides that under this Article 62(1) (f) of the Constitution, this disadvantage will remain unmatched. The decision was made by the Supreme Court Judge Justice Umar Ata Bandiyal. Earlier, the Supreme Court’s Superintendent Bench reserved a decision on February 14 hearing on various appeals. A 5-member Laxar Bench was headed by Chief Justice Pakistan Saqib Nisar. Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed, Justice Umar Ata Bandiyal, Ustice Ijazul Ahsan and Justice Sajjad Ali Shah were a part of the bench. The five-member Lucknow bench had convened 15 separate applications in January this year. The Supreme Court issued notice to former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in this regard. Answering by Nawaz Sharif, he said that he did not enter any application. Nawaz Sharif responded that disadvantages would be for the period for which the candidate was elected.

Jahangir Tareen’s lawyer and the disagreeed appeals argued against unfair treatment. In the Panama Case, Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed was included in the bench, disqualified Nawaz Sharif in 62(1)(f). In the Panama Case, Justice Ijazul Ahsan was included in the bench, disqualified Sharif under 62(1)(f). Chief Justice Pakistan Justice Saqib Nisar and Justice Umar Ata Bandiyal had decided to disagree with Jahangir Tareen. The Supreme Court did not determine the period of disqualification in the decisions against Nawaz Sharif and Jahangir Tareen. In the case of Supreme Court Abdul Ghafoor Lehri, 62(1)(f) has declared disqualification. Justice Umar Ata Bandiyal heard the decision, under which Nawaz Sharif and Jahangir Tareen are unworthy.

What is the case of 62(1)(f) interpretation?

Under the head of the Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Saqib Nisar, 5 members Larger Bench of Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed, Justice Umar Ata Bandiyal, Justice Ijazul Ahsan and Justice Sajjad Ali Shah interpreted Article 62(1)(f) on February 14, 2018. The case was reserved for the case. Former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Secretary General of the Tehreek-e-Insaf Jahangir Tareen were disqualified under Article 62(1) (f). There were 13 different applications filed in the Supreme Court to explain this clause. Applicants include members of the Assembly, which were deprived of fake academic degrees. These petitions were demanded that the termination of non-discrimination under article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution specifies its term.

Important judicial decisions on Friday:

The court has maintained the verdict of this important case, while maintaining its tradition, even before the most important decisions have been heard Friday. Respectable Court also called on Pervez Musharraf to be elected president in the military uniform on Friday, September 28, 2007 while the verdict of the July 20 decision against suspension of former Chief Minister Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary, Dec 31, 2009 against the emergency of November 3, 2009, in the Panama case, the decision of former Prime Minister Sharif Sharif on 28 July 2017 was decided, The decision to dismiss NAB’s appeal in Hudaibiya Paper Mills case was also held on Friday. Apart from this, Jahangir Tareen disqualification and Imran Khan’s decision to be eligible were also heard on Friday. Detail of court decision will be uploaded to the total website.


No comments.

Leave a Reply